BLovet Beauty



GLITTER MANIA – Coastal Scents

Glitter Eyeshadow is the ultimate for color and for that WOW factor…

COASTAL SCENTS Glitter HAUL!

IMG_3676

A detailed breakdown of my current glitter obsession stash:

Coastal Scent’s Silver Hologram Glitter Powder has got to be my most favorite glitter color! It can be placed on top of any Eyeshadow color to add that sparkling effect. The silver bits are darker in real life as compared to what you might see in the picture below. The bottle it comes in is really cute. It’s like those bottles used in science labs!

IMG_3652

My Second Favorite color would have to be the Coastal Scent’s OCEAN BLUE Glitter Powder. This one is just really really pretty. Great for Christmas and New Year. It is such a festive, happy color! 🙂

IMG_3658

Coastal Scent’s Golden Fairy Dust is a real nice yellow, golden color. Its intense and very festive feeling as well.

  IMG_3656

Coastal Scent’s purple punch is a really beautiful rich purple glitter. This glitter doesn’t have the same intensity and glittery effect as compared to the silver hologram or ocean blue glitter. I needed to apply it several times and had to use more of the cream base just to make this glitter stick. LUV the color but not the application of this glitter.

IMG_3655

Coastal Scent’s Black Magic Hologram Glitter Powder is a  greyish black glitter. This is really good if you want to wear a darker shade glitter but are too afraid of the black dirty fallout. This color is not an intense black but it looks great when paired with bronzy or darker grey E\S.

IMG_3659  

Coastal Scent’s Lime Green Hologram Glitter Powder is a color I am super not crazy about. The color is really very light and it doesn’t stick very well. 

IMG_3657

Coastal Scents Glitter Hand Swatches:

IMG_3675 

From LEFT to RIGHT:

OCEAN BLUE- SILVER- LIME GREEN-PURPLE PUNCH-BLACKMAGIC-GOLDEN

SNEAK PEEK AT THE GLITTERS.  Using Becca’s Cream as the base:

IMG_3670

(Pardon my eyebrows, I am trying to grow them out)

 

A few random products I thought to share :

Dr Bronner’s Magic Soap is an all in one soap. There are so many smells like tea tree, peppermint, almond, natural, lavender ( Picture below)…. I love this soap cause its an all rounder. My friend told me I could even use it to brush my teeth. Think I’ll pass!

IMG_3611 

My Coin Stash to store my one and five cent coins….

IMG_3673

 

For the next entry, we’ll be talking BECCAS BIRD OF PARADISE GLOSS

(for face/eyes/lips) IMG_3609

Leave a Reply

